Trenton Parking Authority Annual Reorganization Meeting July 28, 2016

16 E. Hanover St. Trenton, NJ 08608

Chairman Worek called the meeting to order at 5:32 pm by reading The Open Public Meeting Act.

In Attendance: Chairman Worek, Commissioners Harry Reyes, Perry Shaw, Anne LaBate and William Watson

Absent: Commissioners Melody Freeman and Scott Rice

Staff: Patrice Harrison; Office Manager

Wil Harrington; Operational Supervisor Phil Jackson; Operational Supervisor

Legal Counsel: Len Bier; Bier Associates

Council Liaison: Absent

Owners Representative: Lou Garlatti; Albert Garlatti Construction

Chairman Worek opened the floor for Board Chairman Nominations. Commissioner Harry Reyes nominated Andrew Worek as Chairman. Are there any other nominations? Hearing no, the nomination for Chairman is now closed. Commissioner Reyes motioned to elect Andrew Worek as Chairman, seconded by Commissioner LaBate. The motion was unanimously approved 5-0 with Commissioners Melody Freeman and Scott Rice absent.

Chairman Worek opened the floor for Vice Chairman Nominations. Chairman Worek nominated William Watson as Vice Chairman. Are there any other nominations? Hearing no, the nomination for Vice Chairman is now closed. Chairman Worek motioned to elect William Watson as Vice Chairman, seconded by Commissioner Reyes. The motion was unanimously approved 4-0 with Commissioners Melody Freeman and Scott Rice absent and William Watson abstaining.

Chairman Worek opened the floor for Board Secretary Nominations. Chairman Worek nominated Anne LaBate as Secretary. Are there any other nominations? Hearing no, the nomination for Secretary is now closed. Chairman Worek motioned to elect Anne LaBate as Secretary, seconded by Commissioner Shaw. The motion was unanimously approved 5-0 with Commissioners Melody Freeman and Scott Rice absent.

Chairman Worek opened the floor for Board Treasurer Nominations. Chairman Worek nominated Melody Freeman as Treasurer. Are there any other nominations? Hearing no, the nomination for Treasurer is now closed. Chairman Worek motioned to elect Melody Freeman as Treasurer, seconded by Commissioner Reyes. The motion was unanimously approved 5-0 with Commissioners Melody Freeman and Scott Rice absent.

Chairman Worek opened the floor for a motion to accept the following venders/business for Professional Service contracts for fiscal year 2016/17:

Auditor - Mercadien PC	Owners Representative - Albert	General Legal Counsel - Len Bier
	Garlatti Construction Co.	Associates
Bond Council - McManimon,	Accounting Services - Rahl &	Engineering- Tim Haas
Scotland & Baumann	Associates	

Chairman Worek motioned to approve the above mentioned for Professional Service contract for fiscal year 2016/17. Commissioner Reyes seconded the motion. The motion was unanimously approved 5-0 with Commissioners Freeman and Rice absent.

Chairman Worek opened the floor for the OPRA Custodian and PACO Officer nominees for the fiscal year 2016/17 Chairman Worek nominated Patrice Harrison to act as the OPRA Custodian and PACO Officer. Chairman Worek called for any questions, with there being none Commissioner Watson motioned to close the OPRA Custodian and PACO

Officer nomination, seconded by Chairman Worek. The motion was unanimously approved 5-0 with Commissioner Melody Freeman and Scott Rice absent.

Chairman Worek asked the board if they reviewed the 2016/17 Meeting Schedule. With the 2016/17 Meeting Schedule reviewed, Chairman Worek motioned to approve the schedule, seconded by Commissioner Reyes. The motion was unanimously approved 5-0 with Commissioners Melody Freeman and Scott Rice absent.

Chairman Worek asked the board if they chose the Official Newspapers for Public Notices. Chairman Worek motioned for the Trentonian and the Trenton Times Newspapers to act as the official newspaper for Public Notices, seconded by Commissioner LaBate. The motion was unanimously approved 5-0 with Commissioners Melody Freeman and Scott Rice absent.

Chairman Worek asked the Commissioners if there was any other reorganization business. With there being none, Commissioner Watson motioned to adjoin Reorganization Meeting at 5:35 pm, seconded by Chairman Worek. Unanimously approved.

Patrice Harrison Board Secretary